Referee Forum


Forum sponsored by RefereeStore.com
You need to log in to create posts and topics.

Slide tackle in the box but no foul?!

Player slides for the ball and brings down blue shirt in the box but no foul was called. Would you have given the penalty or was this the correct decision? 

 

Sponsored:

Trade in your old Yapalong 4000 radios for new and improved Yapalong 5000 at a discounted rate!

https://www.refereestore.com/yapalong-4000-to-5000-trade-in-program/

Uploaded files:
  • Untitled__71261.1579790943.jpg

It looks to me like the player who goes to ground makes no (or negligible) contact with the ball carrier, who appears to fall due to a combination of his foot hitting the ground and follow through from the goalkeeper's challenge. I don't mind the on-call here at all. 

%d bloggers like this: